Cancelling Your Account
We will be sad to see you go, but if you’ve completed your project then it might be time to delete your account.
WARNING: When you delete your account, your credit card will stop being charged and you will no longer be able to access the maps you have made. If you want to have access any of your data once your account is closed, you will need to export it before you delete the account. If you have invited collaborators or shared your map with another Site Control account, this individuals will no longer be able to access your account or maps. Similarly, your maps will no longer be accessible publicly, neither via link nor embedded iframe.
How To Delete Your Account:
To delete your account, login and navigate to the Account Settings toolbar. Click on Billing, then locate the red “Close this account” button in the bottom right corner. Click on this button. A prompt will ask you to confirm by typing in the name of your account: type it in the box, making sure this exactly matches the account name as shown, including capitalization and punctuation. Press the “OK” button underneath.
Once your account is deleted, your homepage (www.your-account-name.sitecontrol.us) should look like this:
When you delete your account, you will temporarily loose access to it, but that does not mean that everything is gone permanently! You can reactivate your account any time you want. From your homepage, navigate to your billing page (under Account Settings) and enter new credit card information. Then click “Save and Use” to access all your old maps and data.